Start of Autism Awareness week my super 7 challenge

This Autism Awareness Week I’m doing the Super 7 Challenge because there I believe there is still lots of work to be done to raise Awareness and Acceptance of Autism and those on the spectrum. Some people will tell you it’s not a big deal anymore. Whilst it’s true we have came a long way did you know:
1 out of a 100 people are autistic.
Only 22% of autistic people are in employment

Most importantly there are still ignorant people. I have myself experienced people treating me differently upon learning I was on the spectrum. I’ve had people assume I was “exaggerating” my life or assume I “Wouldn’t understand” It’s infuriating how some people generalise.
If you still don’t see what I mean or think it’s a big deal then, that is part of why I’m doing it
The super 7 challenge asks only that you do 7 versions of the same activity.
I’m doing 7 runs over 7 days. All money I raise goes toward some the National Autistic Society.
Check out my progress here
https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/ross-punton2

That is my activity. Yours can be whatever you want. See here how you can get involved and start your own super 7 challenge https://www.autism.org.uk/get-involved/raise-money/world-autism-awareness-week/super-7-challenge


Leave a comment